NexaLCLamp - How to add?

Functionality and usage of the OpenNethome Server
Post Reply
soundsgood
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:02 pm

NexaLCLamp - How to add?

Post by soundsgood »

Hi!

I have actually added three Nexa switches of the self learning type, but now when I try to add more, the only item automatically detected on the add item page is the Nexa remote (as NexaButton), and no signn of the switch.

Why can this be? Any help would be great, thanks.

/Lennart
stefangsbb
Site Admin
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: NexaLCLamp - How to add?

Post by stefangsbb »

Strange! How do you try to add them?

The most common way is to first use a standard Nexa remote and let the switch "learn" one button on that remote. After that you go to the create item-page and press that button on the remote again, then a new row in the "detected devices"-window should appear of the type NexaL. When you press "create item" on that row, you should get an option to create four types of Items: NexaLCDimmer, NexaLCLamp, NexaLCAdvancedRemapButton and NexaLCRemapButton.

You can also skip the physical remote and just manually create a NexaLCDimmer, and then let the switch "learn" the code from that, but the first option here is easier.
soundsgood
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:02 pm

Re: NexaLCLamp - How to add?

Post by soundsgood »

I tried the first way, and it didn't work. I only get the remote button in the "Detected devices" window.
soundsgood
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:02 pm

Re: NexaLCLamp - How to add?

Post by soundsgood »

I added a dimmer and solved it that way.

Thanks!
Post Reply